Dr Remika Mito

Heidelberg Campus
245 Burgundy Street
Heidelberg Victoria 3084

Remika Mito


Remika is a postdoctoral researcher in the Imaging and Epilepsy Group, working under the supervision of Professor Graeme Jackson.

Remika received her Honours degree (First Class Honours and University Medal) from the University of Sydney in 2014, and PhD from the University of Melbourne in 2019. Highlights from her PhD include an Editor’s choice publication in Brain, and a Summa Cum Laude award at the International Society for Magnetic Resonance in Medicine (ISMRM).


BSc (Adv) (Hons), PhD

Career highlights

Awards and achievements

  • Magna Cum Laude, International Society for Magnetic Resonance in Medicine (ISMRM) (2020).
  • First Prize, Florey Postdoc Association (FPA) Symposium (2020)
  • Summa Cum Laude, ISMRM (2018)
  • Runner Up, Mendelsohn Student Lecture Award (2018)
  • Wally & Jean Jackson Postgraduate Travel Award (2018)
  • Florey Prize for Neuroscience, Austin Health ResearchFest (2017)
  • Ayse Berke & Liana Colvill Postgraduate Travel Award (2017)
  • Second Prize, Students of Brain Research Symposium (2016)
  • Yulgibar Alzheimer's Research Program Scholarship (2015)
  • Melbourne International Research Scholarship (2015)
  • University Medal, University of Sydney (2014)
  • Academic Merit Prize (2013)
  • Dean's List of Excellence, University of Sydney (2012, 2013)
  • Summer Research Scholarship, Sydney Medical School (2012)

Research publications


Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid phone number
Please enter a correct email address
Please provide information regarding your enquiry